England Team Squad T20 World Cup 2016

Updated on: 19-03-2018 Author: T20 Worldcup 2016

England is a good T20 team of T20 cricket which has won the 3rd ICC T20 world cup against Australia which was played in the year 2010 in West Indies. Currently, England is at the 8th spot in the ICC T20 rankings but England has several good players in their lineup and they can perform very well in the next T20 world cup in India. So far, England has played 26 matches in ICC T20 world cups. The winning percentage of England is 44% as England has won 11 matches and lost 14 matches while 1 match remained draw.

There are many good and high class players in the England T20 team. Famous batsman Eoin Morgan is the captain of English T20 team while other players in the English team are Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Ian Bell, Alex Hales, David Willey, Steven Finn, Chris Jordan, James Tredwell, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Ravi Bopara, Adil Rashid, and others. There are many good bowlers, batsmen and all rounder in the possible squad of England and all of these players have the ability to take England to another world T20 victory.

England Team for T20 World Cup 2016

England Team Squad

Adil Rashid

Alex Hales

Ben Stokes

Chris Jordan

Eoin Morgan

James Vince

Jason Roy

David Willey

Joe Root

Jos Buttler

Liam Dawson

Moeen Ali

Reece Topley

Sam Billings

Steven Finn

Add a Comment
Comments will be shown after admin approval.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Your Comment *
Question: What is capital of India?

(Answer can be from Delhi | Islamabad)
Spam comments will not be approved at all.

ehtisham ameer
Ravi bopara is back Plz one chance for ravi bopara Plz Plz Bopara is my best player I love bopara
Pakistan2016-03-19 09:37:35
ehtisham ameer
Ravi bopara is back Plz one chance for ravi bopara Plz Plz Bopara is my best player I love bopara
Pakistan2016-03-19 09:36:51
gajanan dandalw
i am indian young boy
India2016-03-11 20:33:47
andy hardy
I look at that squad and find 10 players truly worthy, but I struggle for the last 1.....Pietersen?
Czech Republic2016-03-07 20:05:21
Nitesh Kumar
Kevin Petersen must be selected for the t20 world cup 2016 ECB must think for KP
India2016-02-18 08:54:37
Siraj Ahmed
England's squad is very decent they are one the favourites to win the event I believe India has the best chance to win according to conditions but You can't forget Australian and South Africans they also can Prove Dangerous Good Luck All the teams Huge Love and support from #PAKISTAN
Pakistan2016-02-07 11:19:31
T20 WC 2016 Schedule, Time Table
  • Upcoming Games
  • Recent Results
19:30IST 3/4   ENG vs WI   WI won by 4 wickets 19:30IST 31/3   IND vs WI   WI won by 7 wickets 19:30IST 30/3   ENG vs NZ   ENG won by 7 wickets 19:30IST 28/3   SA vs SL   SA won by 8 wickets 15:00IST 27/3   IND vs AUS   IND won by 6 wickets 19:30IST 27/3   AFG vs WI   AFG won by 6 runs 19:30IST 26/3   ENG vs SL   ENG won by 10 runs 15:00IST 26/3   BAN vs NZ   NZ won by 75 runs 19:30IST 25/3   SA vs WI   WI won by 3 wickets 15:00IST 25/3   PAK vs AUS   AUS won by 21 runs 19:30IST 23/3   IND vs BAN   India won by 1 run 15:00IST 23/3   ENG vs AFG   England won by 15 runs 19:30IST 22/3   NZ vs PAK   New Zealand won by 22 runs 19:30IST 21/3   AUS vs BAN   AUS won by 3 wickets 19:30IST 20/3   SL vs WI   WI won by 7 wickets 15:00IST 20/3   SA vs AFG   SA won by 37 runs 19:30IST 19/3   IND vs PAK   IND won by 6 wickets 19:30IST 18/3   SA vs ENG   ENG won by 2 wickets 15:00IST 18/3   AUS vs NZ   NZ won by 8 runs 19:30IST 17/3   SL vs AFG   SL won by 6 wickets 19:30IST 16/3   WI vs ENG   WI won by 6 wickets 15:00IST 16/3   PAK vs BAN   PAK won by 55 runs 19:30IST 15/3   NZ vs IND   NZ won by 47 runs 19:30IST 13/3   BAN vs OMA   BAN Won 15:00IST 13/3   NED vs IRE   NED Won 19:30IST 12/3   SCO vs HK   SCO Won 15:00IST 12/3   ZIM vs AFG   AFG Won 19:30IST 11/3   BAN vs IRE   NR 15:00IST 11/3   NED vs OMA   NR 19:30IST 10/3   HK vs AFG   AFG Won 15:00IST 10/3   SCO vs ZIM   ZIM Won 19:30IST 9/3   IRE vs OMA   OMA Won 15:00IST 9/3   BAN vs NED   BAN Won 19:30IST 8/3   SCO vs AFG   AFG Won 15:00IST 8/3   ZIM vs HK   ZIM Won
Super 10 Round Points Table
  • Group A
  • Group B
1   West Indies 4 6
2   England 4 6
3   South Africa 4 4
4   Sri Lanka 4 2
5   Afghanistan 4 2
1   New Zealand 4 8
2   India 4 6
3   Australia 4 4
4   Pakistan 4 2
5   Bangladesh 4 0
First Round Points Table
  • Pool A
  • Pool B
1   Bangladesh 3 5
2   Netherlands 3 3
3   Oman 3 3
4   Ireland 3 1
1   Afghanistan 3 6
2   Zimbabwe 3 4
3   Scotland 3 2
4   Hong Kong 3 0