Sri Lanka Team Squad T20 World Cup 2016

Updated on: 19-03-2018 Author: T20 Worldcup 2016

Sri Lanka is a very good cricket team. Sri Lanka is currently leading the ICC T20 ranking and it is also the defending champion team. Sri Lanka won the 5th and last T20 world cup which was held in 2014 in Bangladesh. In the final match of ICC T20 world cup 2014, Sri Lanka defeated India by 6 wickets. Apart from that, Sri Lanka also performed well in previous T20 world cups as they were runner up in 2009 and 2012 world cups while they reached the semi final of 2010 ICC T20 world cup. Sri Lanka has the best winning percentage in T20 world cups with 69.35%. Sri Lanka appeared in 31 matches out of which they won 21 matches and lost only 9 matches while 1 match remained tie.

Lasith Malinga is the current captain of Sri Lankan T 20 team while the other players included in the T20 team are Angelo Mathews, Lahiry Thirimanne, Jehan Mubarak, S Senanayake, T Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Ajantha Mendis, S Prasanna, D Prasad, N Kulasekara, R Herath and Upul Tharanga. There is a beautiful blend of senior and junior players in the Sri Lankan T 20 team and they will surely try their best to retain their title of T20 world cup champions by winning the T20 world cup 2016.

Sri Lanka Team for T20 World Cup 2016

Sri Lanka Team Squad

Angelo Mathews

Chamara Kapugedera

Dinesh Chandimal

Dushmantha Chameera

Jeffry Vandersay

Lasit Malinga

Milinda Sirivardana

Nasum Shanaka

Niroshan Dickwella

Nuwan Kulasekara

Rangana Herath

Sachithra Senanayake.jpg

Shehan Jayasuriya

Thisara Perera

Tillakaratne Dilshan

Add a Comment
Comments will be shown after admin approval.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Your Comment *
Question: What is capital of India?

(Answer can be from Delhi | Islamabad)
Spam comments will not be approved at all.

Ratnashish Roy
I am a big fan of Srilanka Cricket team.I love all of those crickter like,Lasit,angelo,perera,chadimal,chameera.And I miss so much Sanga.I mostly hope Chameera and perera.I love u all.
India2016-03-08 17:33:17
T20 WC 2016 Schedule, Time Table
  • Upcoming Games
  • Recent Results
19:30IST 3/4   ENG vs WI   WI won by 4 wickets 19:30IST 31/3   IND vs WI   WI won by 7 wickets 19:30IST 30/3   ENG vs NZ   ENG won by 7 wickets 19:30IST 28/3   SA vs SL   SA won by 8 wickets 15:00IST 27/3   IND vs AUS   IND won by 6 wickets 19:30IST 27/3   AFG vs WI   AFG won by 6 runs 19:30IST 26/3   ENG vs SL   ENG won by 10 runs 15:00IST 26/3   BAN vs NZ   NZ won by 75 runs 19:30IST 25/3   SA vs WI   WI won by 3 wickets 15:00IST 25/3   PAK vs AUS   AUS won by 21 runs 19:30IST 23/3   IND vs BAN   India won by 1 run 15:00IST 23/3   ENG vs AFG   England won by 15 runs 19:30IST 22/3   NZ vs PAK   New Zealand won by 22 runs 19:30IST 21/3   AUS vs BAN   AUS won by 3 wickets 19:30IST 20/3   SL vs WI   WI won by 7 wickets 15:00IST 20/3   SA vs AFG   SA won by 37 runs 19:30IST 19/3   IND vs PAK   IND won by 6 wickets 19:30IST 18/3   SA vs ENG   ENG won by 2 wickets 15:00IST 18/3   AUS vs NZ   NZ won by 8 runs 19:30IST 17/3   SL vs AFG   SL won by 6 wickets 19:30IST 16/3   WI vs ENG   WI won by 6 wickets 15:00IST 16/3   PAK vs BAN   PAK won by 55 runs 19:30IST 15/3   NZ vs IND   NZ won by 47 runs 19:30IST 13/3   BAN vs OMA   BAN Won 15:00IST 13/3   NED vs IRE   NED Won 19:30IST 12/3   SCO vs HK   SCO Won 15:00IST 12/3   ZIM vs AFG   AFG Won 19:30IST 11/3   BAN vs IRE   NR 15:00IST 11/3   NED vs OMA   NR 19:30IST 10/3   HK vs AFG   AFG Won 15:00IST 10/3   SCO vs ZIM   ZIM Won 19:30IST 9/3   IRE vs OMA   OMA Won 15:00IST 9/3   BAN vs NED   BAN Won 19:30IST 8/3   SCO vs AFG   AFG Won 15:00IST 8/3   ZIM vs HK   ZIM Won
Super 10 Round Points Table
  • Group A
  • Group B
1   West Indies 4 6
2   England 4 6
3   South Africa 4 4
4   Sri Lanka 4 2
5   Afghanistan 4 2
1   New Zealand 4 8
2   India 4 6
3   Australia 4 4
4   Pakistan 4 2
5   Bangladesh 4 0
First Round Points Table
  • Pool A
  • Pool B
1   Bangladesh 3 5
2   Netherlands 3 3
3   Oman 3 3
4   Ireland 3 1
1   Afghanistan 3 6
2   Zimbabwe 3 4
3   Scotland 3 2
4   Hong Kong 3 0