West Indies Team Squad T20 World Cup 2016

Updated on: 19-03-2018 Author: T20 Worldcup 2016

West Indies is also a former champion team of ICC T20 world cup. West Indies won the championship of T20 world cup in 2012. In the final match, West Indies defeated the host team Sri Lanka by 36 runs. Apart from that, West Indies has also reached the semi final of 2009 and 2014 T20 world cups. Currently, West Indies is at the 4th spot in ICC T20 cricket ratings. In the previous world cup encounters, West Indies played 25 matches out of which the team won 12 matches, lost 11 matches while 1 match each remained tie and draw.

Captain of West Indies T20 team is Darren Sammy while names of other main players of the team are Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Tino Best, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sulieman Benn, Dwayne Smith, Ravi Rampaul, Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine and Denesh Ramdin (wk). After looking at the possible players of the T20 world cup 2016 squad, we can say that West Indian team is one of the favorites of T20 world cup 2016 as it contain hard hitting batsmen, good all rounder and attacking bowlers.

West Indies Team for T20 World Cup 2016

West Indies Team Squad

Andre Fletcher

Anre Russel

Ashley Nurse

Carlos Brathwaite

Chris Gayle

Darren Bravo

Darren Sammy

Denesh Ramdin

Dwayne Bravo

Jason Holder

Jerome Taylor

Kieron Pollard

Lendl Simmons

Marlon Samuels

Samuel Badree

Sulieman Benn

Sunil Narine

Add a Comment
Comments will be shown after admin approval.
Name *
Email *
Country *
Your Comment *
Question: What is capital of India?

(Answer can be from Delhi | Islamabad)
Spam comments will not be approved at all.

Sai Kumar
Come on pollard.... Come on u will be rock on come on buddy I am waiting for u r hitting of bat go a head rock on... I support to Australia...
India2016-03-11 17:17:45
nawal kewat
sandar team,cries gael my favorite player.but my india is the best.
India2016-03-10 18:18:34
I like west indies team & player.And My team 11 players for all this World Cup Matches. 1.Chris Gayle 2.Lendl Simmons 3.Marlon Samuels 4.Dwayne Bravo 5.Kieron Pollard 6.Darren Sammy 7.Anre Russel 8.Jason Holder 9.Sunil Narine 10.Jerome Taylor 11.Samuel Badree
India2016-03-08 16:46:12
T20 WC 2016 Schedule, Time Table
  • Upcoming Games
  • Recent Results
19:30IST 3/4   ENG vs WI   WI won by 4 wickets 19:30IST 31/3   IND vs WI   WI won by 7 wickets 19:30IST 30/3   ENG vs NZ   ENG won by 7 wickets 19:30IST 28/3   SA vs SL   SA won by 8 wickets 15:00IST 27/3   IND vs AUS   IND won by 6 wickets 19:30IST 27/3   AFG vs WI   AFG won by 6 runs 19:30IST 26/3   ENG vs SL   ENG won by 10 runs 15:00IST 26/3   BAN vs NZ   NZ won by 75 runs 19:30IST 25/3   SA vs WI   WI won by 3 wickets 15:00IST 25/3   PAK vs AUS   AUS won by 21 runs 19:30IST 23/3   IND vs BAN   India won by 1 run 15:00IST 23/3   ENG vs AFG   England won by 15 runs 19:30IST 22/3   NZ vs PAK   New Zealand won by 22 runs 19:30IST 21/3   AUS vs BAN   AUS won by 3 wickets 19:30IST 20/3   SL vs WI   WI won by 7 wickets 15:00IST 20/3   SA vs AFG   SA won by 37 runs 19:30IST 19/3   IND vs PAK   IND won by 6 wickets 19:30IST 18/3   SA vs ENG   ENG won by 2 wickets 15:00IST 18/3   AUS vs NZ   NZ won by 8 runs 19:30IST 17/3   SL vs AFG   SL won by 6 wickets 19:30IST 16/3   WI vs ENG   WI won by 6 wickets 15:00IST 16/3   PAK vs BAN   PAK won by 55 runs 19:30IST 15/3   NZ vs IND   NZ won by 47 runs 19:30IST 13/3   BAN vs OMA   BAN Won 15:00IST 13/3   NED vs IRE   NED Won 19:30IST 12/3   SCO vs HK   SCO Won 15:00IST 12/3   ZIM vs AFG   AFG Won 19:30IST 11/3   BAN vs IRE   NR 15:00IST 11/3   NED vs OMA   NR 19:30IST 10/3   HK vs AFG   AFG Won 15:00IST 10/3   SCO vs ZIM   ZIM Won 19:30IST 9/3   IRE vs OMA   OMA Won 15:00IST 9/3   BAN vs NED   BAN Won 19:30IST 8/3   SCO vs AFG   AFG Won 15:00IST 8/3   ZIM vs HK   ZIM Won
Super 10 Round Points Table
  • Group A
  • Group B
1   West Indies 4 6
2   England 4 6
3   South Africa 4 4
4   Sri Lanka 4 2
5   Afghanistan 4 2
1   New Zealand 4 8
2   India 4 6
3   Australia 4 4
4   Pakistan 4 2
5   Bangladesh 4 0
First Round Points Table
  • Pool A
  • Pool B
1   Bangladesh 3 5
2   Netherlands 3 3
3   Oman 3 3
4   Ireland 3 1
1   Afghanistan 3 6
2   Zimbabwe 3 4
3   Scotland 3 2
4   Hong Kong 3 0